I'll be the best I can.

What's a miracle if life itself is not?
Who am I to praise its worth?
I may stumble over words that I forgot.
Just as life itself slowly began.

Sing me a song for the mountains to move.
Sing me the anthem of life.
Sing me the anthem of life.

I am skeptical I like my glass of wine.
I don't know your name or what I am to do.
One day you'll wonder why, I read between the lines.
And you will sing for me the way I sang for you.

Sing me a song for the ocean to part.
Sing me the anthem of life.
Singe me the anthem of life.

And so another page has turned.
I pray I understand what's happening.
But if anything I do know this.
I'll be the best I can.

Sing me a song like the angels rejoice.
Sing me an anthem of life.
Sing me the anthem.
Sing me the anthem of life.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0